Current Research on Algae Biology and Biomass

7th & 8thApril-2017

Ramachandra College of Engineering,
NH-5 Bypass Road, Vatluru(V), Eluru-534007, West Godavari Dt., A.P. India.


Welcome to the official website of the Current Research on Algae Biology and Biomass (CRABB-2017) is organizing by Ramachandra College of Engineering, Eluru, Andhra Pradesh, India. During 7th - 8th April 2017. Papers are welcome from the specilization of Algae Biology and Biomass. The main aim of the special issue is to develop the Technology and innovative ideas for the Education society. Only papers which are in proper format only consider for review. We are straight at plagiarism and wont allow more than 20% to gather high-quality research paper.Our review process is very standard, double blind and highly rigorous. Submission must be well researched, informed and demonstrate familiarity with the relevant literature, concept and theoretical perspective in the scope of the special issue. We welcome original research articles/manuscripts from potential authors as long as their research questions are important, new, and relevant to general readers and their designs are appropriate and robust.


* Biomass Challenges
* Biomass Energy
* Sustainability Issues
* Biomass Resources
* Algae Harvesting
* Different Types of Algae and how to Control Them

Key Notes

Dr. Xiaojin Song

Email :


Deadline for full paper Submission 13th Jan. 2017
Intimation of final Review results 10th Feb. 2017
Submission of revised paper 20th Feb. 2017
Notification of Acceptance/Rejection 1st March 2017
Submission of Final paper 10th March 2017
Date of meeting 7th to 8th April 2017


Registration Process

  • Participation in the technical program
  • Lunch
  • Conference procedings
  • Coffee breaks
  • Welcome reception
  • Certificates
  • Publication of paper

  • It is mandatory for at least one author of an accepted paper to register in order for the paper to appear in the proceedings and included in the Technical Program. Lunch, Morning and Evening Snacks will be provided. Registration Fee (mentioned below) is not only for the people who are presenting the paper,Listeners also need to pay the registration fee . The Registration Fee non-Refundable.

    S.No Registration Fee
    1 Registration Fee for Paper $300
    2 Registration Fee for Extra Paper $250
    3 Co-author registration $50
    4 Co-author Certificate $10/500INR.

    Registration fee excluding accommodation. If the paper page limit exceeds more than 8 pages need to pay 1000 INR/15 USD for each page.

    If any query Please Contact:

    PAPER FORMAT : Click Here


    Conference Chief Patron:

    Sri. G.S.Ramachandra Rao

    Sri. K. VenuGopal

    Mrs.K.Rama Venugopal


    Prof Dola Sanjay. S


    Dr. S.Varadarajan, Secretary,APSCHE.

    Dr. M.N.Giri Prasad, Professor, JNTUA

    Dr. D. Koteswara Rao, Professor, JNTUK

    Dr. A S N Chakravarthy, MOOCS Cooridinator, JNTUK

    Dr. Ch. Srinivasa Rao, JNTUCE, Vijayanagaram

    Dr. Dumpala Ravi Kumar, Assistant Professor, VNIT, Nagapur

    Dr. N. Seshaiah, Principal, PBRVITS, Kavali

    Dr. M. Manoj Kumar Reddy, Principal, MeRITS, Udayagiri

    Dr. M. Babu Reddy, Krishna University, Machilipattanam

    Dr. M. Ratna Kumar, SCSBMV, Kanchipuram

    Dr. V. Balaji, Bahirdar University

    Dr. P. V. Vinay, Professor, GVPTC, Vishakapattanam

    Dr. A. Jhansi Rani, Professor, VRSiddharda Engg. College, Vijayawada

    Conference Chair:

    Dr. Siva Ganesh Malla, Ph. D from IIT Bhubaneswar

    Conference Co-chair:

    Dr. Bh. V. Prasad Prof. & Dean- MBA


    Mr. M. Pacha Khan Prof. & HOD - ME

    Mr. V. Nagarjuna, Assoc. Prof - ME


    Mr. KPVSRV Kumar- ME

    Technical Team:

    Mr. M. Pacha Khan - Prof & Head - ME

    Dr. A. Daveedu Raju, Prof- CSE

    Dr. B.R.S. Reddy, Prof- CSE

    Dr. L. Tanuj Kumar, Prof- BS&H

    Dr. V. Krishna, Prof- BS&H

    Dr. K. V. Padma Priya, Prof- BS&H

    Dr. Sudhir Kumar Patnaik, Prof- BS&H

    Dr. JNV Naresh Babu, Prof- MBA

    Dr. K. Kalyan Chakravarthy, Prof- MBA

    Support Team:

    Mr. Jagan Mohan Rao S, Prof-ECE

    Mr. B. Satyanarayana, Prof&HOD-CE

    Mr. S Jayalakshmi, Prof-EEE

    Mr. U. Yedukondalu, Prof & HOD- ECE

    Mr. Kallam Gopala Reddy, Prof &HOD-CSE

    Mr. Pavuluri Chakradhar, Prof-CSE

    Mr. P. Gangadhara Rao, Prof-ME

    Mr. Vanapalli Satyanarayana, Prof-EEE

    Get in Touch

    Ramachandra College of Engineering
    NH-5 Bypass Road,ELURU,
    Andhra Pradesh, 534001. India
    Email Id :
    PH : 9494184642